Disclosure Log

The Disclosure Log details each Freedom of Information (FOI) request we have processed, including when it was received, what it concerned and our response to it.


Request No. Request Date Resolution
ELIR00327 14.07.2022 n/a
Subject Access Request
Request for personal data
ELIR00326 06.07.2022 26.07.2022
Thefts and Damages at Portobello Swim Centre
Can you please tell me the following: 1. How many instances of theft have been recorded at Portobello Swim Centre in the past three years. 2. How many instances of damage to Edinburgh Leisure property have been recorded at Portobello Swim Centre in the past three years. 3. In both cases can you please tell me if the theft/damage was recorded as being caused by a member or a non member of the swim centre. Additionally, can I please have any records of issues regarding customer behaviour over use of the toilets in the past year.
ELIR00325 30.06.2022 n/a
Subject Access Request
Request for CCTV images
ELIR00324 27.06.2022 13.07.2022
Public Toilet Strategy
I understand Edinburgh Leisure formally withdrew from Edinburgh Council's Public Toilet Strategy in March this year. Can you please send me all communications, emails, discussions, assessments notes and memos where the decision to withdraw from the scheme was discussed?
ELIR00323 27.06.2022 06.07.2022
Staffing Levels
Can you please tell me how many staff were employed at Portobello Swim Centre in June 2019, and how many were employed in June 2022. In each case, please tell me how many were employed as cleaning staff. Can you also send me any details of increased cleaning schedules that have been brought in due to covid - whether this be extra cleans per day, or more cleaning staff - and any assessments of the facility's cleaning needs that have been carried out due to the pandemic.
ELIR00322 15.06.2022 28.06.2022
Staff Employed at Portobello Swim Centre
Can you please send me details of: 1. How many staff were employed at Portobello Swim Centre on June 1, 2019 2. How many staff were employed at Portobello Swim Centre on June 1, 2022. In both instances, can you tell me how many of those staff were cleaning staff, please. Can you also send me all documentation surrounding any additional toilet cleaning duties that have been introduced due to the covid pandemic, and of any assessments of the centre's cleaning requirements that have been carried out.
ELIR00321 14.06.2022 16.06.2022
Currie High School 3G Pitch - Public Access
I would appreciate information on the Community / Public Access rights granted to the new 3G Pitch at Currie High School. It was previously advised to the community that as so much green space was being taken up while the new school was being built that public access to the pitches would be granted outwith bookable times. The access hatches have been locked off preventing any access.
ELIR00320 07.06.2022 01.07.2022
Correspondence Regarding Extended Let
I would like to request all correspondence that mentions my club under the Freedom of Information act.
ELIR00319 15.05.2022 26.05.2022
Swimming Pools
1) How many publicly accessible* swimming pools were there in your local authority area on March 31st 2019? 2) How many publicly accessible swimming pools were there in your local authority area on March 31st 2022? 3) Please name the pools that are currently operating a timetable for public swimming. 4) If a pool was or is temporarily closed please indicate this -- or if a pool is earmarked for closure in the near future, please provide details. If there is other information pertinent to my enquiry please send it or indicate where it is available. *By publicly accessibly pools I mean either council owned/operated or those that are owned/operated by a not-for-profit leisure provider which is running the facilities for the community (eg better leisure/fusion etc) and to which you direct members of the public via your website/leisure services site.
ELIR00318 10.05.2022 n/a
Subject Access Request
Request for personal data.
ELIR00317 05.05.2022 12.05.2022
Online Swim Bookings/No Show Fines
1. After COVID arrived, and the enforced closure and reopening, Edinburgh Leisure introduced booked swimming sessions - where previously people could just turn up when the pool was available for swimming - with fines / payments being levied for customers / users missing such said bookings. 2. How many such fines / payments, for missed swimming bookings were levied during 2021? 3. When it was decided to introduce these swim sessions, and with them the fines / payments for missed bookings, how then were the customers / users informed of the changes? 4. Does Edinburgh Leisure have a written Policy and Procedure by which customers / users can appeal against such fines / payments? 4.1 If 'yes', how should this then be communicated to customers / users? 4.2 Also if 'yes', how many such appeals were successful? 4.3 If 'no' why not? And given Edinburgh Leisure does not have a Complaints Policy and Procedure ( as per FOI 00309) how are customers / users expected to dispute such fines / payments? 5. Does Edinburgh Leisure put details of missed swim session(s), plus fine(s) / payment(s) levies in print to the customer / user? If not, why not? 6. Where, and by whom, is the decision made that a swim session has been missed made? 7. Customers without access to a smart phone, laptop, or computer had to make bookings via a Leisure / Swim Centre booking machine, so why did not everyone of these machines issue a receipt when a swimming booking was made?
ELIR00316 28.04.2022 10.05.2022
Staff Numbers
I would be grateful if you could tell me: -For each of the financial years 2017/18, 2018/19, 2019/20, 2020/21 and 2021/22 - the total number of people employed to work in your libraries. -For each of the financial years 2017/18, 2018/19, 2019/20, 2020/21 and 2021/22 - the total number of people employed to work in your leisure centres.
ELIR00315 26.04.2022 n/a
Subject Access Request
Request for personal data
ELIR00314 21.04.2022 26.04.2022
Booking System Complaints
Please can you confirm the number of complaints you've received regarding your booking system since 1st March 2022.
ELIR00313 10.03.2022 n/a
Subject Access Request
Subject Access Request for personal data
ELIR00312 21.01.2022 03.02.2022
Request for information about leisure centres and libraries
I would like to request the information set out below from your organisation under the Freedom of Information (Scotland) Act 2002 (FOISA) and, where appropriate, the Environmental Information Regulations (Scotland) (2004) (the EIRs). Please treat each bullet point as a separate request for information under FOISA and the EIRs. I expect to receive your response to all of these requests by no later than *21 February 2022.* 1. For each library you are responsible for, please provide a list of and details of the times its opening hours have changed since January 2017 2. For each leisure centre you are responsible for, please provide a list of and details of the times its opening hours have changed since January 2017